City of South San Francisco

P.O. Box 711 (City Hall, 400 Grand Avenue) South San Francisco, CA



Regular Meeting Agenda

Tuesday, March 11, 2025

5:30 PM

Corporation Yard Conference Room 550 N Canal Street, South San Francisco, CA 94080

Traffic Safety Commission

Hermes Monzon, Chair Justin Yuen, Vice Chair Dana Abarca, Commissioner Dave Carbone, Commissioner Brandon Chan, Commissioner

WELCOME

If this is the first time you have been to a Committee meeting, please read the following procedures. Under Public Comment at the beginning of the meeting, persons desiring to address the Committee on any subject not on the Agenda will be given three (3) minutes to present their item. If you wish to speak, please notify the Secretary to the Commission as soon as possible. Your name will be announced for the record when it is your turn.

Commissioners and essential City staff will participate in person. Members of the public may submit their comments on any agenda item or public comment via email to TrafficSafety@ssf.net or the Public Works Department at (650) 877-8550.

Traffic Safety Commission Members:

Hermes Monzon, Chairperson Justin Yuen, Vice Chairperson Brandon Chan, Commissioner Dana Abarca, Commissioner David Carbone, Commissioner

City Staff: Dave Bockhaus, Secretary to the Traffic Safety Commission Diana Wang, Clerk to the Traffic Safety Commission Alex Henry, Public Works Program Manager

Please turn off cellular phones and other electronic equipment.

American with Disabilities Act:

Individuals with disabilities who require auxiliary aids or services to attend and participate in this meeting should contact the ADA Coordinator at (650) 829-3800, five working days in advance of the meeting.

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

AGENDA REVIEW

PUBLIC COMMENT

CONSENT CALENDAR

1. Approval of the Traffic Safety Commission Meeting Minutes for February 11, 2025

ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS

ITEMS FROM COMMISSION

ITEMS FROM STAFF

1. February 2025 TAC 2502 City Engineer Memo

ADJOURNMENT